Governance

Accountable to our authorizer, our families, and our students

2019-20 meeting schedule


Meetings of Ascend Charter Schools' Board of Trustees and its committees are open to the public and held in accordance with the New York State Open Meetings Law; members of the public are encouraged to attend. Meeting dates, times, and locations are subject to change, so check back for the most current information. All meetings begin at 6:30 pm unless otherwise noted. Click a meeting date to view the meeting agenda and minutes from the meeting. To access notices, agendas, and minutes from meetings held prior to July 2019, please contact the Board of Trustees at info@ascendlearning.org.

2019-20 committee meeting schedule


  • Education committee

    add

    All meetings will be held at Ascend Learning, 205 Rockaway Parkway, Brooklyn unless otherwise noted. Trustees may join meetings via videoconference. If you are interested in attending a meeting, please contact the Board of Trustees at (347) 464-7600 ext. 1124.

    • Monday, November 25, 2019 at 5:00 pm
    • Tuesday, December 3, 2019 at 5:00 pm
    • Tuesday, January 14, 2020 at 5:00 pm
    • Tuesday, February 11, 2020 at 5:00 pm
    • Tuesday, March 17, 2020 at 5:00 pm
    • Tuesday, April 14, 2020 at 5:00 pm
    • Tuesday, May 12, 2020 at 5:00 pm
    • Tuesday, June 23, 2020 at 5:00 pm
  • Finance committee

    add

    All meetings will be held at Ascend Learning, 205 Rockaway Parkway, Brooklyn unless otherwise noted. Trustees may join meetings via videoconference. If you are interested in attending a meeting, please contact the Board of Trustees at (347) 464-7600 ext. 1124.

    • Monday, November 11, 2019 at 5:00 pm
    • Thursday, December 12, 2019 at 5:00 pm
  • Nominating committee

    add

    All meetings will be held at 6:00 pm at Ascend Learning, 205 Rockaway Parkway, Brooklyn unless otherwise noted. Trustees may join meetings via videoconference. If you are interested in attending a meeting, please contact the Board of Trustees at (347) 464-7600 ext. 1124

    • Tuesday, November 5, 2019
    • Thursday, November 21, 2019
    • Thursday, December 12, 2019
    • Thursday, January 9, 2020
    • Thursday, February 13, 2020
    • Thursday, March 12, 2020
    • Thursday, April 9, 2020
    • Thursday, May 14, 2020
    • Thursday, June 11, 2020

Annual reports


View our annual reports as submitted to the New York State Education Department.

Audited financial statements


View our year-end audited financial statements.

Freedom of Information Law


View Ascend's Freedom of Information Law (FOIL) policy or make a request for records or information.

Dignity for All Students Policy