Governance

Accountable to our authorizer, our families, and our students.

2018-19 meeting schedule


Meetings of Ascend’s Board of Trustees and its committees are open to the public and held in accordance with the New York State Open Meetings Law; members of the public are encouraged to attend. Meeting dates, times, and locations are subject to change, so check back for the most current information. All meetings begin at 6:30 pm unless otherwise noted. Click a meeting date to view the board package and minutes from the meeting. The complete 2018-19 meeting schedule is currently under development. Please check back soon for updates.

  • Tuesday, July 17, 2018

    add

    SUNY Global Center, 116 East 55th Street, New York, NY 10022

    12:00 pm

  • Tuesday, August 21, 2018

    add

    Location to be determined

  • Tuesday, September 18, 2018

    add

    Location to be determined

  • Tuesday, October 16, 2018

    add

    Location to be determined

  • Tuesday, November 13, 2018

    add

    Location to be determined

  • Tuesday, December 11, 2018

    add

    Location to be determined

  • Tuesday, January 15, 2019

    add

    Location to be determined

  • Tuesday, February 12, 2019

    add

    Location to be determined

  • Tuesday, March 19, 2019

    add

    Location to be determined

  • Tuesday, April 16, 2019

    add

    Location to be determined

  • Tuesday, May 21, 2019

    add

    Location to be determined

  • Tuesday, June 18, 2019

    add

    Location to be determined

2017-18 meeting schedule


Meetings of Ascend’s Board of Trustees and its committees are open to the public and held in accordance with the New York State Open Meetings Law; members of the public are encouraged to attend. Meeting dates, times, and locations are subject to change, so check back for the most current information. All meetings begin at 6:30 pm unless otherwise noted. Click a meeting date to view the board package and minutes from the meeting.

2017-18 committee meeting schedule


  • Education committee

    add

    Notices, agendas, minutes as required.

  • Finance committee

    add
    • Tuesday, April 10, 2018 at Ascend Learning, 205 Rockaway Parkway, Brooklyn. To view the meeting package, click here.
  • Nominating committee

    add
    • Thursday, April 12, 2018 at Ascend Learning, 205 Rockaway Parkway, Brooklyn. To view the meeting package, click here.

Annual reports


View our annual reports as submitted to the New York State Education Department.

Audited financial statements


View our year-end audited financial statements.

Freedom of Information Law


View Ascend's Freedom of Information Law (FOIL) policy or make a request for records or information.